Skip to Content

Retirement and Benefit Programs Committee

Function and Meeting Information:
Makes recommendations to the Faculty Senate on issues related to retirement and employee benefit programs and interacts with the Texas State Human Resources Office concerning implementation of various policies and issues that impact faculty. The committee is comprised of nine faculty, with all colleges represented, plus one Library representative.

The Retirement and Benefit Programs Committee meets three times per year in the fall semester, with a time commitment of eight hours.


2022 - 2023 Members

College Retirement and Benefit Programs Committee Term Exp Chair Email
Applied Arts Christine Norton Professor, Social Work 2023
Applied Arts Jay Jamieson Professor, Criminal Justice and Criminology 2024
Business Mikhail Sterin Assistant Professor, Accounting 2025
Fine Arts and Communication Amber Hinsley Assistant Professor, Journalism & Mass Communication 2025
Health Professions Zo Ramamonjiarivelo Associate Professor, Health Administration 2024
Liberal Arts Dan Lochman Professor, English 2023 Chair
Library Mary Aycock Librarian, Alkek Library 2025
Science and Engineering David Lemke Professor, Biology 2023
Science and Engineering Wuxu Peng Professor, Computer Science 2024

Darryl Borgonah Associate Vice President, Financial Services ex officio

Heather Houston Manager, Benefits, Human Resources ex officio

Carole Clerie Assistant Vice President, Human Resources ex officio