Skip to Content

Library Committee

Function and Meeting Information: 
Recommends policies for the operation of the library and popularizes its resources. The committee comprises 12 faculty members, plus two Library representatives and two students appointed by the Associated Student Government.

The committee meets once a semester, usually in October and March. Typically, the committee meets no more than 15 hours per semester. Members may review projects that compete for funding, or other policies and library documents.

2023 - 2024 Members

College Library Committee Title, Department Term Exp Chair Email
Applied Arts Shinwoo Choi Assistant Professor, Social Work 2024
Business Bradley Hamman Lecturer, Computer ISAN 2025
Business Ahmed Mohammed Assistant Professor, Finance & Economics 2026
Education Stephen Awoniyi Associate Professor, Health and Human Performance 2024
Education Jane Saunders Professor, Curriculum and Instruction 2025
Fine Arts and Communication Neil Stewart Assistant Professor of Practice, Theatre & Dance 2025
Fine Arts and Communication Suzanne Ramo-Gechter Associate Professor, Music 2024
Health Professions Debra McDowell Clinical Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy 2025
Liberal Arts Louis Porter Assistant Professor, History 2025
Liberal Arts Russell Moses Senior Lecturer, Philosophy 2026
Library Kelly Visnak Associate VP, Alkek Library ex officio
Library Scott Pope Librarian, Alkek Library 2024
Library Susannah Broyles Librarian, Alkek Library 2026
Science and Engineering Julio G. Dix Professor, Mathematics 2026 Chair
Science and Engineering John Casstevens Professor of Practice, Engineering Technology 2024