Skip to Content

Faculty Handbook Committee

Reviews the Faculty Handbook to ensure that it is current with respect to new and revised policies and procedures, recommends new handbook copy to the Provost's office via the Faculty Senate, and monitors the log of changes made to the handbook by the Provost's office staff. The committee comprises nine faculty, with all colleges represented, plus one Library representative.

2023 - 2024 Members

College Faculty Handbook Committee Title, Department Term Exp Chair Email
Applied Arts Mira Ahn Associate Professor, Family & Consumer Sciences 2024
Business Robert Wright Lecturer, Computer ISAN 2024
Education Kathy Llorente Associate Professor, CLAS 2026
Education Susan Waite Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction 2025
Fine Arts and Communication Vanguel Tangarov Associate Professor, Music 2026
Health Professions Crystal Brewer Clinical Lecturer, St. David’s School of Nursing 2026 Chair
Liberal Arts Leah Renold Associate Professor, History 2025
Library Stephanie Larrison Librarian, Alkek Library 2024
Science and Engineering Pritha Chakraborty Lecturer, Mathematics 2025
Lyndi Wittikiend Representative, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs ex officio
Elizabeth Skerpan-Wheeler Professor, English, President, Local Chapter TFA ex officio