Skip to Content

Committee on Committees

Function and Meeting Information:

Recruits interested faculty to serve on Faculty Senate and other University committees and each spring recommends faculty to fill open committee positions.The committee is comprised of one faculty member per college, plus one Library representative.

The CoC meets twice per year in the spring semester. The typical time commitment is six hours total in the spring semester only.

2022 - 2023 Members

College Committee on Committees

Term Exp Chair Email
Applied Arts Yishan Shen Associate Professor, Family & Consumer Sciences 2023
Business Sidney Anderson Associate Professor, Marketing 2024
Education Carol Delaney Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction 2024
Fine Arts and Communication Clay Craig Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication 2024
Health Professions Chris Russian Professor, Respiratory Care 2025
Liberal Arts Yasmine Beale-Rosano-Rivaya Professor, World Languages and Literatures 2025 Chair
Library Carla Ellard Librarian, Alkek Library 2023
Science and Engineering Robert Sigley Assistant Professor, Mathematics 2023