Skip to Content

Piper Award Winners

NameDepartmentYear Awarded
Emmie CraddockHistory1962
Robert A. GalvanModern Languages1968
Thomas L. BrasherEnglish1970
Daniel E. FarlowPolitical Science1975
Clarence C. SchultzSociology/Anthropology1976
Henrietta AventHealth, Physical Education and Recreation1979
Robert W. WaltsEnglish1982
Beverly A. ChiodoComputer Information Systems and Administrative Science1988
Barbara HatcherCurriculum and Instruction1993
Michael HennessyEnglish2001
Nancy Fehl ChavkinSocial Work2002
Paul Nathan CohenEnglish2003
James David BellManagement2004
Byron Dale AugustinGeography2005
Christopher FrostPsychology2006
James HousefieldArt and Design2007
Brock BrownGeography2008
Max WarshauerMathematics2010
Steven FurneyHealth and Human Performance2012
Kenneth MargerisonHistory2013
Vedaraman SriramanEngineering Technology2015
Debra FeakesChemistry and Biochemistry2016
Steven BeebeCommunication Studies2018
Ann BurnetteCommunication Studies2020