Skip to Content

University Curriculum Committee


The University Curriculum Committee (UCC) is committed to maintaining a well-designed, effective process for developing academic courses as outlined in PPS 02.01.01, academic programs as outlined in PPS 02.01.10, and academic units as outlined in PPS 01.02.01. This committee, together with departmental and college curriculum committees, provides the faculty review portion of curricular development at Texas State.


The UCC is formed by the Faculty Senate with two faculty selected from each College as voting members, along with a staff representative from the University Library as a voting member and students appointed by the Associated Student Government as voting members. Faculty members serve for three-year renewable terms.

Please refer to PPS 02.01.40 for further information.