Southwestern Studies Courses

The CSSW Southwestern Studies Minors requires 18 credit hours.  In addition to the two required courses, the remaining 12 hours can be taken from certain classes offered by the following departments: Anthropology, Art History, Biology, Business Law, Curriculum and Instruction, English, Geography, History, Spanish, Political Science, Sociology, and Social Work. 

Please note that all courses listed below DO NOT necessarily count towards a minor in Southwestern Studies.  Rather, the list of courses below are those that contain content related to the Southwest.  

To view classes that count for a minor in Southwestern Studies, please use the filter tool to select “CSSW Minor Courses.”  ONLY those classes listed under “CSSW Minor Courses” count towards a minor in Southwestern Studies.