Skip to Content

Tailgating Committee

Jeremy Stolfa, Associate Athletics Director, Athletics, Chair (T)

Ismael Amaya, Assistant Dean, Dean of Students (R)
Santiago Arellano, Student Development Specialist II, Dean of Students (R)
Janet Beltran, Parking Garage Manager, Transportation Services (T)
Daniel Benitez, Sergeant, University Police Department (T)
Matthew Carmichael, Chief and Director, University Police Department (R)
Julie Eckert, Assistant Director, Student Health Center (R)
Jacob Gendusa, Assistant Athletics Business Manager, Athletics (R)
Steven Herrera, Director, Transportation Services (T)
Bucky Lamb, General Manager, Texas State Sports Properties (T)
Bryan Miller, Executive Senior Associate Athletic Director, External Operations, Athletics (R)
Steve Prentice, Associate Director, Parking Services (R)
Charlie Salas, Interim Director, LBJ Student Center (T)
Jeremy Stolfa, Associate Athletic Director, Athletics (T)
Lucas Westbrook, Ticket Office Manager, Athletics (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Underrepresented Student Advisory Council (R)

Work collaboratively to identify policies and procedures for Texas State Football Tailgating Events. The committee will work to identify best practices for tailgating, with an emphasis on safety, sites and tailgate setups, parking, commercial activities, communication, and fan participation.