Skip to Content

Campus Facilities Planning Committee (VPFSS)

Dan Costello, Associate Vice President, Facilities, Chair (T)

Todd Ahlman, Representative, Center for Archaeological Studies (R)
Janet Bezner, Representative, Health Professions (R)
Cristine Black, Representation, Planning and Budget (T)
Mike Blanda, Representative, Research & Sponsored Programs (R)
Jayme Blaschke, Representative, University Advancement (R)
Gordon Bohmfalk, Director, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Chad Booth, Representative, Science and Engineering (R)
Matthew Carmichael, Chief and Director, University Police Department (T)
Larry Chapa, Representative, University College (R)
Kyle Estes, Associate Director, Housing and Residential Life (T)
Veronica Fernandez, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Kevin Gilley, Representative, Fine Arts and Communications (R)
Reiko Graham, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Steve Herrera, Director, Transportation Services (T)
Jodi Holschuh, Representative, Education (R)
William Kelemen, Representative, Liberal Arts (R)
Michael Krzywonski, Director, Network Operations (T)
William Mattera, Representative, Student Success (R)
Wendy McCoy, Director, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management (T)
Douglas Morrish, Representative, Applied Arts (R)
Colleen Myles, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (T)
Brian Shanks, Director, Learning Spaces (T)
Gavin Steiger, Representative, Disability Services (R)
Jeremy Stolfa, Representative, Athletics (R)
Debbie Thorne, Representative, Academic Affairs (R)
Diego Vacaflores, Representative, McCoy College of Business (R)
Aaron Wallendorf, Representative, Spring Lake (R)
Amy Wong, Representative, Round Rock Campus (R)

Ex Officio:
Doug Bynum, Director, Facilities Operations (T)
Don Compton, Associate Director, Special Projects, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Todd Engram, Facilities Inventory Coordinator, Budget and Planning (T)
Frank Gonzalez, Director, Materials Management and Logistics (T)
Scott Rouse, Associate Director, Capital Projects, Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction (T)
Shorty Schwartz, Construction Contract Administrator, Facilities Operations (T)
Joel Soto, Assistant Director, Facilities Operations (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Association
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government

The charge of the Committee is to provide strategic direction for the dissemination of capital funds, the allocation of space as a university resource, and modifications to facilities in general to appropriately support the university's Strategic Plan and the Campus Master Plan. The Committee recommends to the President, annually, updates to the deferred maintenance schedule. Committee meets once a month, although sometimes approvals are handled by email. The committee meets during the summer and membership terms are renewable.