Skip to Content

Staff Employee Recognition Committee

Carole Clerie, Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Chair (T)

Amy Aguirre, Representative, Student Success (9/22) (R)
Shetay Ashford-Hanserd, Representative, Provost/Academic Affairs (9/24) (R)
Alicia Barthel, Representative, Finance and Support Services (9/23) (R)
John Charlet, Representative, Finance and Support Services (9/23) (R)
Sonya Evans, Representative, Student Success (9/24) (R)
Valarie Fleming, Representative, Provost/Academic Affairs (9/23) (R)
Dorothy Gonzales, Representative, President (9/23) (R)
Annette Hamon, Representative, University Advancement (9/24) (R)
Rachelle Horner, Representative, University Advancement (9/22) (R)
Venus Schuler, Representative, Information Technology (9/24) (R)
Joel Soto, Representative, Finance and Support Services (9/24) (R)
Christie Stampley, Representative, Information Technology (9/24) (R)
Erica Szpynda, Representative, Athletics (9/24) (R)

Reviews nominations, verifies eligibility and work performance, and recommends to the President the selection of the monthly and annual recipients of the employee recognition award.  Reviews nominations and selects the quarterly recipient of the Texas State Team Recognition Award.  Also reviews and recommends new recognition proposals for approval by the President's Cabinet.