Skip to Content

Insurance Committee

Katherine Beamer, Environmental Health and Safety Specialist, Environmental, Health, Safety, Risk and Emergency Management, Chair (T)

Dan Alden, Representative, Procurement and Strategic Sourcing (R)
Kristy Caldwell, Representative, Campus Recreation (R)
Alyssa Clift, Representative, Student Association for Campus Activities (R)
Steven Herrera, Representative, Transportation Services (R)
Brian McKay, Director, Facilities Management (T)
Alex Reyna, Representative, Human Resources (R)
Elsa Thorn, Assistant Director, Student Health Center
To Be Named, Assistant Director, Accounting (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Student Association for Campus Activities

Review insurance policies and recommends changes to improve coverage especially for newly recognized issues. The committee reviews claims and recommends measures to reduce future claims.