Skip to Content

Research Safety Committee

Mike Blanda, Assistant Vice President, Research, Research and Sponsored Programs, Chair (T)

Joel Bergh, Senior Lecturer, Biology (T)
Denise Gobert, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy (T)
Monica Gonzales, Compliance Specialist, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Clay Green, Professor, Biology (T)
Bob McLean, Regents' Professor, Biology (T)
Maria Reaves, Manager, Comparative Research Facility, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Sean Rubino, Director Research Support Services, Research and Sponsored Programs (T)
Casey Smith, Manager, Shared Research Operations (T)
To Be Named, Professor, Shared Research Operations (T)

The Research Safety Committee focuses on safety and risk management. The committee addresses concerns raised by coordinated committees, reviews policies and procedures, and advises the University Safety Committee on its areas of responsibility.