Skip to Content

Institutional Review Board (IRB) on Human Subjects

Denise Gobert, Professor, Physical Therapy, Chair (T)
Kaitlenn Ledford, Compliance Specialist, Research and Sponsored Programs - IRB Administrator, Co-Chair (T)

Laura Hearnsberger, Community Representative (R)
Elizabeth Hewett, Research Analyst, Institutional Research (R)
Russell Lang, Professor, Curriculum and Instruction (R)
Hunter Martaindale, Grant Coordinator, ALERRT Center (R) 
Joni Mettler, Associate Professor, Health and Human Performance (R)
Erica Nason, Assistant Professor, Social Work (R) 
Peter Petroff, Clinical Professor, Respiratory Care (R)
Steve Rayburn, Associate Professor, Marketing (R) 
Jessica Smith, Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiation Therapy Program (R)
To Be Named, Honors College (R)

Alternate Members:
Reiko Graham, Professor, Psychology (R)
Shayne Jones, Professor, Criminal Justice and Criminology (R) 
Lindsay Kipp, Assistant Professor, Health and Human Performance (R) 
Joseph Kotarba, Professor, Sociology (R)
Kristen Nacole LeBlanc Farris, Assistant Professor, Communication Studies (R)
Crystal Oberle, Professor, Psychology (R) 
Eric Paulson, Professor, The Graduate College (R) 
Aimee Roundtree, Professor, Liberal Arts (R) 
Amy Louise Schwarz, Associate Professor, Communication Disorders (R) 
Shailen Singh, Assistant Professor, Organization, Workforce, and Leadership (R)
To Be Named, Science and Engineering (R)
To Be Named, University College (R) 

Ex Officio:
Mike Blanda, Assistant Vice President, Research (T)
Monica Gonzales, Senior Compliance Specialist, Research and Sponsored Programs - IRB Administrator (T)
Sean Rubino, Director, Research Integrity and Compliance (T)

The IRB ensures adherence to all federal, state, local, and institutional regulations concerning the protection of human subjects in research.  All human research conducted by Texas State faculty, staff, and students must receive IRB review and approval prior to commencement.