Skip to Content

Distance and Extended Learning Steering Committee

Dana Willett, Assistant Vice President, Distance and Extended Learning, Chair (T)

Carla Ackerson, Clinical Lecturer, Social Work (R)
Josh Book, Assistant Director, Distance and Extended Learning (R)
William Chittenden, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (R)
Rachel Davenport, Senior Lecturer, Biology (R)
Douglas Holschuh, Senior Lecturer, Curriculum and Instruction (R)
William Kelemen, Chair and Professor, Psychology (R)
Kevin Huffaker, Director, Customer Engagement, IT Assistance Center (R)
Gwen Morel, Director, Distance and Extended Learning (R)
Judy Oskam, School Director and Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication (R)
Eric Paulson, Associate Dean, The Graduate College (T)
Henna Punjabi, Library Assistant III, University Libraries (R)
Claudia Roeschmann, Associate Professor, Art and Design (R)
Aimee Roundtree, Professor, English (R)
Brian Shanks, Director, Learning Spaces, IT Assistance Center (R)
Patrick Smith, Assistant Director, Distance and Extended Learning (R)
Stephanie Towery, Copyright Officer, University Libraries (T)
Brian Withrow, Professor, Criminal Justice and Criminology (R)

Ex Officio:
Vedaraman Sriraman, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)

To develop policy, procedure, and practice guidelines to promote distance-learning initiatives, facilitate student services for distance learners; and promote distance-learning programs and course proposals as appropriate to meet campus needs.