Skip to Content

Admission Standards Committee 2022-2023

Beverly Woodson Day, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Management, Director, Undergraduate Admissions, Chair (T)

Sara Boysen, Supervisor, Advising Center, Health Professions (R)
Mary Ellen Cavitt, Associate Vice President, Academic Success, Dean, University College (R)
Joni Charles, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (R)
Laurie Fluker, Associate Professor, Fine Arts and Communication (R)
Heather Galloway, Dean, Honors College (R)
Lucy Harney, Professor, Liberal Arts (R)
Matt McAllister, Associate Professor, Health and Human Performance (R)
Doug Morrish, Associate Professor, Agricultural Sciences (R)
Kyle Patek, Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance (R) 
Jesse Silva, Associate Director, Inclusive Excellence for Student Initiatives (T)
Marc Turner, Assistant Vice President, Institutional Research (R)
Max Warshauer, Professor, Mathematics (R)
David Wierschem, Associate Professor, McCoy College of Business (R)
To Be Named, Associate Vice President, Student Success (T)
To Be Named, Representative, Student Success (R)

Ex Officio:
Gene Bourgeois, Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs (T)
Gary Ray, Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management and Marketing (T)

Student Members:
Gabriella Cambre, Representative, Student Government
Brandon Parker, Representative, Student Government

The Admissions Standards Committee reviews, studies, and recommends changes to the undergraduate admissions policy. The Committee communicates its recommendations to the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing, the Provost, and the Council of Academic Deans.