Skip to Content

Transportation Services Advisory Council (VPFSS)

Steve Herrera, Director, Transportation Services, Chair (T)

Stephanie Awoniyi, Representative, Faculty Senate  (R)
Justin Cantu, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Joseph Falocco, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)
Anita Ford, Representative, Staff Council (R)
Brian McKay, Representative, Facilities (R)
To Be Named, Associate Vice President, Student Success (T)
To Be Named, Representative, Faculty Senate (R)

Ex Officio:
Matthew Carmichael, Chief and Director, University Police Department (or designee) (R)
Stephanie Daniels, Coordinator, Marketing and Promotions, Transportation Services (T)
Rod Gonzales, Manager, Transit Operations, Transportation Services (T)
Stephen Prentice, Associate Director, Parking Services, Transportation Services (T)
John Root, Director, Auxiliary Services (T)

Student Members:
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Association
To Be Named, Representative, Residence Hall Association
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government
To Be Named, Representative, Student Government

The Transportation Services Advisory Council provides a conduit for community input regarding policies and other issues related to safe, comprehensive, economical, and efficient transportation services. These include: parking, transit, pedestrian, motorist, and cyclist services and safety. The Council provides advice regarding policy recommendations on these issues to the Director of Transportation Services who seeks approval by President's Cabinet when necessary. Council meets once a month during long semesters and meeting times are set by members' schedules. Members serve three-year terms.