Skip to Content

President's Council for Women in Higher Education (VPFSS)

Eric Algoe, Vice President, Finance and Support Services, Co-Chair (R)
Debbie Thorne, Associate Provost, Academic Affairs, Co-Chair (R)

Caitlin Gabor, Professor, Biology (R)
Paige Haber-Curran, Associate Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education, and School Psychology (R)
Jennifer Lamm, Lecturer, Political Science (R)
Roseann Mandziuk, Professor, Communication Studies (R)
Sandy Pantlik, Assistant Vice President, Communications (R)
Brenda Rodriguez, Director, Student Involvement (R)
Jessica Soukup, Systems Analyst I, Student Affairs Technology Services (R)
Alexis Stokes, Associate Professor, Finance and Economics (R)
Ruth Welborn, Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs, Round Rock Campus, Dean, Health Professions (R)
To Be Named, Talent Acquisition, Inclusive Excellence for Faculty and Staff Initiatives (R)

Reviews the climate for women on campus and makes recommendations to the President.  Works to close the gaps between the numbers of male and female faculty members at every tenure-track rank; develops a university-wide plan to enable women to compete successfully for senior administrative positions.