Skip to Content

Fellowship Programs

Texas State University is pleased to support the participation of faculty in distinguished national and international fellowship programs (AA/PPS 04.01.32). Faculty members are encouraged to seek awards and fellowships that are recognized by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board for National Research University Fund eligibility. To prepare for the financial implications including salary, workload and benefits, the university is developing an online application. Faculty should contact their chair if they are considering applying for one of these fellowships. 

Awards and Fellowships Recognized by the Coordinating Board for NRUF eligibility

Recent Texas State Awardees:

NSF Career Awards

Jessica Bishop (Mathematics), 2016

Todd Hudnall (Chemistry and Biochemistry), 2016

Hong Gu Kang (Biology), 2016

Cottrell Scholar

Todd Hudnall (Chemistry and Biochemistry), 2016

Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)

Oleg Komogortsev (Computer Science), 2017


List of Recognized Awards and Fellowships