Skip to Content

Nontenure Line Faculty Committee

Comprised of one appointed representative from all departments and schools in the Colleges of Applied Arts, Business Administration, Education, Fine Arts & Communication, Health Professions, Liberal Arts, and Science & Engineering, the Nontenure Line Faculty Committee is charged to ensure that non tenure-track faculty have a means to express their interests and concerns directly to the Faculty Senate. The committee meets monthly.

Makes recommendations to the Senate on issues and policies that impact faculty who are not on tenure-track.

Committee Membership

2021 - 2022 Members

College Nontenure Line Faculty Committee Term Exp Email
Applied Arts Sandra Duke Assistant Professor of Practice, Family and Consumer Sciences 2022
Applied Arts Rose Pulliam Clinical Assistant Professor, Social Work 2023
Applied Arts Portia Gottschall Senior Lecturer, Organization, Workforce and Leadership Studies 2023
Applied Arts Howard Williams
Lecturer, Criminal Justice and Criminology
Business Laurie Brown Lecturer, Accounting 2022
Business Matari Gunter Lecturer, Management 2023
Business Kevin Jetton Senior Lecturer, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods 2022
Education Jo Beth Oestreich Senior Lecturer, Curriculum and Instruction 2022
Education Susan Hall Clinical Assistant Professor, Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology 2023
Education Britney Webb Senior Lecturer, Health and Human Performance 2023
Fine Arts & Communication Elvia Perrin Art and Design 2022
Fine Arts & Communication Dan Seed Assistant Professor of Practice, Journalism and Mass Communication 2023
Fine Arts & Communication Karla Hamelin Senior Lecturer, Music 2022
Fine Arts & Communication Daniel King Lecturer, Communication Studies 2022
Fine Arts & Communication Scott Vandenberg Lecturer, Theatre and Dance 2022
Health Professions Kimberly Rosenbaum Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing 2022
Health Professions Renee Wendel Senior Lecturer, Communication Disorders 2022
Health Professions Suzy Okere Clinical Associate Professor, Physical Therapy 2023
Health Professions Bradley Beauvais Associate Professor of Practice, Health Administration 2022
Honors College Ron Haas Senior Lecturer, Honors 2023
Liberal Arts Christi Townsend Senior Lecturer, Geography 2023
Liberal Arts Matthew Bower Senior Lecturer, Philosophy 2023
Liberal Arts Shannon Shaw
Lecturer, English

Liberal Arts Amy Meeks Senior Lecturer, Psychology 2022
Liberal Arts Ben Arnold Senior Lecturer, Political Science 2023
Liberal Arts Shannon Duffy Senior Lecturer, History 2023
Liberal Arts Gloria Velasquez Senior Lecturer, World Languages and Literatures 2022
Liberal Arts Kay Newling Senior Lecturer, Sociology 2022
Library Kris Toma Librarian, Alkek Library 2023
Science & Engineering Joaquin Palacios Senior Lecturer, Computer Science 2022
Science & Engineering Guntulu Hatipkarasulu Senior Lecturer, Engineering Technology 2023
Science & Engineering Glynda Betros Senior Lecturer, Mathematics 2022
Science & Engineering Susan Holtz Senior Lecturer, Physics 2023
Science & Engineering Dan Smith Senior Lecturer, Biology 2022
Science & Engineering Wendi David Senior Lecturer, Chemistry and Biochemistry 2023
Liberal Arts Jennifer Jensen, Chair Professor, Geography and Vice Chair, Faculty Senate