Skip to Content

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Texas State University Faculty Advisory Committee includes Faculty and Staff from Academic and Administrative units on campus. The advisory committee guides specific continuing education courses that are relevant to the disciplines and recommends development of courses based on Texas State student and alumni needs and the market needs of the region.

  • Farhad Ameri, Professor, Engineering Technology
  • Joshua Book, Assistant Director, Office of Distance and Extended Learning
  • Danielle Cale, Admin II, Continuing Education
  • Larry R. Chapa, Director, Testing Evaluation and Measurement
  • Moira Dimauro-Jackson, Senior Lecturer, World Languages and Literatures
  • Alex McLeod, Chair, Computer Information Systems and Quantitative Methods
  • Stephen Medel, Field Director, Social Work
  • David Nolan, Regents' Teacher, Journalism and Mass Communications
  • Diego Vacaflores, Professor, McCoy College of Business
  • Nicole Wesley, Coordinator, Continuing Education